old lady-itis

After limping around with sore legs and arms yesterday, baffled about why I was hurting, it came to me.  I’m all sore and beat-up feeling from…

bowling.

Now that’s a first.

I took Rockinrolla and his good friend (who spent three nights with us this weekend, since school was out on Monday – he’s kind of an extra son at times) bowling with a new neighbor and her three kids on Monday afternoon.  It was so much fun.  Bowling is a hoot, even with the creepy bowling alley shoe distributor guy.

However, the soreness has only gotten worse today.  It’s most evident in my neck and left thigh and bum.  Ow, ow, ow.  I am hobbling around like someone who just ran a marathan, except, um, my exertion was a little less exert-y.

I’m trying to talk the Fishmaster into bowling for his thirteenth birthday next Friday.  It’s a great activity for a chilly November evening.  Jukebox music, pizza and pitchers of soda, fried cheese sticks, and BOWLING – woo!  The Fishmaster isn’t entirely sold on it – he’d prefer paintballing – but told me he’d consider it during school today.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. heatherinparadise
    Nov 15, 2008 @ 16:22:25

    I feel you, sister. I get sore after I play darts, no joke.

Leave a Reply

