back in time – post from Jan. 2, 2008

I wanted to post some pics of Wardie on this newer blog for those who have never seen him, and found this post from earlier this year on the old blog. I’ll get Daddy J to help me post some more pictures of our family, but here are some nice ones for now.  And FYI, we ended up bailing on the RV idea and taking the fam to Mexico this summer…

We’re starting to think about a summer vacation with the boys. Daddy J brought home RV rental info, which looks like a lot of fun. The boys will be 11 and 12 this summer, so I feel like it’s a good time to go with them on a big road trip out west.

And… I thought it would be nice, too, to put up some more photos of Wardie. Disney, anyone? Sigh. It was so fun. Draining, hot, expensive, yes – but really, really, fun.

One of the countless sad things about Wardie’s being in heaven is that there will be no new pictures of him.

Deep breath. Nope, no more pictures. I’m sure that’s a big reason why I like to make art using images of him in new, fun situations. I want to visually show that the good times and adventures are continuing for him.

Anyway, here we go. Drum roll please…

whole family

The essential whole family shot with Mickey.

on merry go round with Gray

Merry-go-rounding with the Fishmaster.

with pooh

Now, he might look scared or unhappy here, but he was SO digging meeting Winne the Pooh. He was absolutely reverent. It was magical.

with piglet

Piglet was pretty good, too.

with Daddy on roller coaster

With Daddy on a Big Guy roller coaster.

approaching water spout

Approaching some big fun…

at water spout

Hunkered down, ready for action…

big water spurt

Oh, yeah, baby. I think that one’s my favorite.

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. cousin katie
    Nov 18, 2008 @ 19:44:46

    beautiful boy. i know it’s still so hard.

  2. B
    Nov 18, 2008 @ 19:58:27

    Oh my goodness! Love his locks.

  3. thisbumpyjourney
    Nov 19, 2008 @ 00:21:30

    Yes, a beautiful boy. I’ve been thinking lately about nuzzling down in those locks, at the back of his head, where he had a stork’s bite. sigh.

  4. Sue Allison
    Nov 19, 2008 @ 13:40:41

    I can’t get enough of looking at Ward pictures. I pulled these up several times yesterday and needed a fix this morning. What a beautiful beautiful boy! Looking at them makes me smile – especially the one with his daddy on the roller coaster. He was feeling so brave.

  5. Trackback: trying to un-see this « love, loss, and rainbows

Leave a Reply

