ball gown time again

So, I’m on the Habitat Ball committee, and one of the very seventh-grade things that I LOVE about it is that we try to get matchy dresses for the ball. Whee!

Last year, it was gold and brown. I bought a taupe dress that some of you may recall was met with something akin to disdain by the alterations lady. She actually said something like, “I hope you didn’t pay much for this.”

Whatevah.

This year, the color is much more vavoom – red and black.

And here’s the big winner, en route from Amazon. It will probably need alterations again, so we’ll see how the alterations lady feels about this one. I love how it’s vaguely Spanish-y.

Also, I think it’s clearly intended to be worn by a brunette, no…?

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. clara
    Jan 05, 2009 @ 18:51:41

    I love it! I think it was definitely made for a brunette too. 🙂

  2. charmarie221
    Jan 05, 2009 @ 20:48:49

    Oh yes, you go brunette, you GO! Can’t wait to see the pics from that event. Red and black will be awesome in photographs!

  3. Jackie
    Jan 06, 2009 @ 02:12:51

    You’ll look amah-zing in that!!!! Go Brunettes!!!!!

  4. thisbumpyjourney
    Jan 06, 2009 @ 14:37:20

    Thank you so much, ladies. The ball is Valentine’s Day, so it’s quite possible that Rainbow will make it so we can’t go (his due date is March 1) and that’s just fine, fine, fine… 🙂 It’s always a great time, though. Daddy J looks hawt in a tux.

  5. Mama Jamz
    Jan 08, 2009 @ 22:00:50

    Dang, I totally got a size too big. It’s a tent on the bosom and would take a *lot* of tailoring. Bummer. I’ll have to get the size smaller and hope my three-baby-mama waist will fit into it.

Leave a Reply

