so pretty

This poem was posted on a blog I love several days ago, and I’ve been meaning to share it. The writer of this blog has been through a very painful and unexpected set of tragedies, and is so full of grace and eloquence. Her journey after losing her father and baby is really inspiring.

A beautiful poem for parents (and anyone) who has had someone they love transition:

Lo, I am with you always.
You promised that,

and when I realized it was true
my soul flared up.

Any unhappiness comes
from forgetting.

-Rumi

Leave a Reply

