six words only

I love you.  I mean it.

I think Daddy J must have been reading this Reader’s Digest article (from the Feb. 09 issue) this morning, because it was open on the kitchen counter.  A la a haiku, the idea is to “sum up your romantic life in just six words.”

Some awesome entries:

In hindsight, I’d still choose you. ~ Natana Gill

Everyone’s crazy except you and me. ~ Mark Frauenfelder

He e-mailed again, and I deleted. ~ Molly Antopol

He told me he was single. ~ Esther Newberg

What do you want for dinner? ~ Drew Magary

Moved in. No ring. Moved out. ~ Melissa Lafsky

Hearts never look both ways first. ~ Tanya Jarrett

I couldn’t narrow it down to a favorite, so here are three I wrote:  

Tangled up in our glorious knot.

Leapt, landed, bounced up in bliss.

Thank goodness you made your move.

What are your six words?

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. charmarie221
    Jan 14, 2009 @ 06:34:38

    I’m glad my forever is us.

  2. thisbumpyjourney
    Jan 14, 2009 @ 14:41:36

    Nice one, Char. You should share it with your man.

  3. Daddy J
    Jan 15, 2009 @ 00:01:45

    I still read your love letters.

Leave a Reply

