countdown

Just for chuckles, let’s see how many days are left until the due date… hmmm… looks like…

TWENTY FIVE DAYS UNTIL HE MIGHT BE HERE.

THAT’S JUST NOT VERY LONG, PEOPLE.

And we’re plugging on along here.

Sometimes I envy Daddy J for being busy all day at work and not having time to obsess and wory about the baby coming the way I do.

(and then I think – wait, he’s working all day in an office – never mind. I’ll just stay home and worry, thankyouverymuch.)

(thank you for working all day in an office, Daddy J.)

The nursery is coming along beautifully. It’s like a Barbie dream nursery, a jungly delight. I ordered a crib and changing table from overstock a couple of days ago.  Yes, I wasn’t going to get a changing table, but it’s awfully cute, and I think the moderne stuff will be cool in our house. These don’t have the evil HOV (or something) glue fumes, which I gather is important. Plus – matchy!  Also, look how cute the crib looks when you convert it to a daybed.

(I haven’t actually ordered the conversion kit yet. I haven’t fully accepted the fact that they charge 125 bucks for what appears to be a thin piece of white acrylic, and that I can’t find it for forty bucks somewhere. But I’ll probably get over it and order it before it disappears.)

Still need to get the mattress.  I started to shop for those, and was kind of floored at how expensive they are. Gah. I like the fume-free notion, but it’s certainly warring with Frugal Self’s ideas of what a crib mattress should cost.

I bought fun font white letters that spell out Rainbow’s name from Hobby Lobby and am going to paint them with a sun and rays, so they can be hung over the butterflies that are over his crib and light up the room and OH OH OH THE CUTENESS.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. sweetsalty kate
    Feb 06, 2009 @ 17:33:28

    Just so excited for you – what an absolutely fantastic crib and change table. Clapping! cheering! Can’t wait.

Leave a Reply

