sharing the sweetness

Rainbow had a stellar night last  night.  He slept from 10:30 til 1:30 or so, nursed, then slept til 4:00.  He was up and slightly fussy from 4:00 til 5:00, then slept til about 9:00.  Like a very big boy, he slept in his carseat (with my fuzzy robe as his mattress) until the second waking, when he made his way into my bed.

This morning, he’s been in an awesome mood:

***hmmm… this technology is new to me… I hope the video posted. Let me know if it didn’t. Here’s the youtube site in case the above didn’t work: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=CIg3eMaccvo

10 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. skye
    Mar 04, 2009 @ 19:05:35

    Ooooooohhhhhh!
    The link is saying it’s “private” and I need a friend request sent for me to view it..
    I have a you tube account… please please please send me a friend request!!!
    He looks so happy, and beautiful in the video still!!
    I am just so happy for all of you! I cannot wait to meet him!

  2. kag
    Mar 04, 2009 @ 21:13:53

    I want to see! Link not working, and video says “private.”

  3. thisbumpyjourney
    Mar 04, 2009 @ 21:55:46

    Okay, I think I fixed it…

  4. kag
    Mar 04, 2009 @ 23:24:49

    that’s about the cutest newborn i’ve ever seen. and he looks so much like his father and uncle T

  5. Mary in Atl
    Mar 05, 2009 @ 00:17:41

    So sweet. you just want to scoop him up.

  6. sweetsalty kate
    Mar 05, 2009 @ 01:56:17

    Oh, so adorable. Wonderful!!!
    xo

  7. Meghan Cobble
    Mar 05, 2009 @ 02:25:19

    He is darlin’! I love the newborn puppy noises! Great nice. Dr. Newman’s Nipple Cream (prescription) should you get desparate. I remember the pain. OUCH. This cream actually has a numbing agent in it for you. It is completely safe for the baby to ingest.

    It is a miracle sauve!!!

    Happy baby!! Keep sleeping little one…at night!

  8. Erin
    Mar 05, 2009 @ 04:17:22

    OK. That is one gorgeous baby boy who looks much older than his days. He’s so aware of everything! Thanks for the smiles,

    Erin XO

  9. Debra
    Mar 05, 2009 @ 13:44:33

    I am in awe about everything regarding this incredible adventure. I had no idea new borns were so expressive! Thanks for posting.

  10. heatherinparadise
    Mar 06, 2009 @ 17:18:09

    Oh, dear lord, he is just gorgeous. I want to eat him.

Leave a Reply

