Rainbow videos

I’m all into the flip camcorder that Daddy J gave me for Christmas.  It is, in fact, an HD camcorder that makes short videos that I can actually email and post to the internet.  A camcorder for the techonologically reluctant.

Anyway, this one’s less than thrilling – two minutes of sleeping baby.  He was making funny little dream faces and sounds, and then promptly quit when I started recording.  Fast forward to about a third of the way through and there’s some cute raised eyebrow action:


 
And this one would be just general post-bath adorability on Grandma L’s lap.  This child looooves his sponge baths.  It makes him all mellow and limp and contentedly alert.

He had another party session this morning from about 2am til 5 am.  He’s so sweet when he does this – wide eyed and totally awake and just wanting to hang out.  I went to sleep fairly early and then got another couple of hours’ sleep after our cuddle-nurse-singing session, so I’m feeling pretty good this morning.

*** ummm… did these videos post? the computer isn’t letting me look at videos right now for some reason, so I’m not positive that I did it right.

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Auntie Sue
    Mar 06, 2009 @ 20:15:06

    It’s the nap twice. So cute, but I want to see post bath too.

  2. thisbumpyjourney
    Mar 06, 2009 @ 20:24:36

    ok, I think that fixed it. Thanks, Sue.

  3. Auntie Sue
    Mar 06, 2009 @ 20:46:24

    That’s exactly how I feel after a nice warm bath! What a beautiful boy and a very bright-eyed little person.

  4. clara
    Mar 06, 2009 @ 22:49:24

    He is super cute!!!

  5. gRANDMA L
    Mar 07, 2009 @ 18:23:30

    I miss him so much.

  6. K5
    Mar 08, 2009 @ 03:18:17

    What a doll. Inara and I are watching the videos and can’t wait to meet him.

  7. KatieC
    Mar 09, 2009 @ 17:37:18

    He’s beautiful!

Leave a Reply

