pikchas

003

004

Yo.

005

Dude.

006

007

Whassup.

008

I mean, WHASSUP??!

011

Whee, self portraits with small cameras. 

(Also, Yes indeed, I love my dishes.  Speaking of, it’s time for some new everyday stoneware.  I’m down to, like, three bowls and two salad plates.  There was some CUTE stuff at Target the other day.)

013

The Fishmaster does not wish to participate in such foolishness, but displays his poor thumb, wounded during fish filleting.  Poor Fishmaster.

015

Poor, snarly Fishmaster.

(And yes, that’s a Professor Happycat shirt on Rockinrolla.  We’re big lolcat fans over here.)

032

Why, halloo Mama!  I will now quit with the smiling, seeing as you are taking pictures of me.

035

Please note that I can pretty much sit by myself now, and also I can splash.  Splash, splash, splash.

(And, yes, Daddy J is just off camera.  I am not both the bather and the camera person here.  Duh.)

041

Please note my six pack.  Are you not impressed?

042

Let’s take a closer look.  Those abs take some work to achieve and should be appreciated.

(Also, what’s with the orange nose?  Too much vitamin A??  We really haven’t been giving him that much.  I’ll ask the doctor about it at his 6 month checkup next week.)

046

Yes, that would be our SIX MONTH OLD young man playing with his bath toys, complete with self-scratch on cheek and boy boobies.

Six very lovely months.

11 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Erin
    Aug 30, 2009 @ 01:21:41

    Beautiful pics! And Rainbow is simply delicious in all his chubby glory.

  2. Jennifer Jones
    Aug 30, 2009 @ 04:02:13

    I saw those same cute dishes at Target, and was wondering what I could do to get them. Sounds like lose and/or break what I have, huh? They are very attractive early 90’s Corelle..ebay? LOL. The Rainbow pics made me smile, as always!

  3. Dana
    Aug 31, 2009 @ 02:44:22

    Your boys are so beautiful. Nothing like a roly-poly little baby to make all seem right in the world:)

  4. Erika
    Aug 31, 2009 @ 03:50:08

    he’s yummy!

  5. Meghan Cobble
    Aug 31, 2009 @ 10:49:03

    Adorable men all throughout your house! Mollye had the orange nose too. It went away by about 10 months. Not quite sure what it was. But it was no biggie!

    You look great!

    .mac 🙂

  6. thisbumpyjourney
    Aug 31, 2009 @ 11:36:36

    Thanks, everyone! Rainbow *is* so cute, and also so sweet and funny and strong… We are so grateful every single day that we get to be his parents. And so, so grateful to F and J for bringing him into the world with such love and choosing us to parent him.

    And Jennifer – it looks like I’ll have a couple of boy-free hours tomorrow in between my dental appointment and picking the Fishmaster up from school. What to do, what to do… 😉 I think World Bazaar has cute dishes, too, but Target is fun b/c I can pick up a couple of fall tops or sweaters for myself at the same time.

    Glad to hear that Mollye’s orange nose went away with no concerns, mac. Rainbow’s orange nose has been troubling to the big boys. lol

  7. Wendy
    Aug 31, 2009 @ 14:28:32

    Yummy baby! I love the 6-pack.

  8. Debra
    Aug 31, 2009 @ 15:12:38

    What a handsome family of men!

  9. ncmarg
    Aug 31, 2009 @ 21:31:45

    Our Annie turned her entire body orange at around that age. Turns out her favorite meal, sweet potato puree, was the culprit. All that beta carotene was not so good after all!

  10. Auntie Sue
    Aug 31, 2009 @ 23:24:18

    Carrots and sweet taters do it. But they’re so yummy and good for him!

  11. Cousin betsytant
    Sep 09, 2009 @ 20:38:41

    Mac was completely orange for the first few months of solids. I thought he was a golden tan baby but it turns out he was a sweet potato carrot baby.

Leave a Reply

