It’s been a slightly blurry week

yet all is well.

Rockinrolla is feeling great. He was deeply annoyed that he couldn’t go outside and play on Wednesday, and we sent him back to school on Thursday. When I suggested that he might want to consider skipping the two hour basketball practice yesterday afternoon, you’d have thought I suggested he forgo hot chocolate for the rest of his life.

(Yes, a lame-o metaphor, but see title above. I’m not firing on all cylinders.)

Daddy J got a mildish version of the Dread Pig (heck, Rockinrolla’s was pretty darn mild, too) and I had the wee little piggy variety – I just felt sort of worn down and exhausted and crabby, with some sniffles and headache thrown in. The Fishmaster and Rainbow appear to have been spared.

Rainbow is still adorable and funny and smart. He can get his rump up in the air a bit when he’s on his tummy, and he’s making more and more consonant babbles.

The Fishmaster WON a middle school cross country meet on Tuesday: WOOOO!!! It was extremely gratifying to be there to bask in his glory. He’s a rocket, my oldest child.

+++++

I just sent F and J each another big packet of pictures. I had someone point out what I should have been doing all along: photocopying my letters to F. I mentioned that I wasn’t doing that well with the whole scrapbook/baby book thing, but I was writing F every 1-2 weeks with all of Rainbow’s updates, and she said – quite astutely – Well, you’re making copies, right? If you’re not writing in your baby book, you should at least be keeping copies of the letters. Which, yeah. Headsmack. Duh, MJ. On multiple levels, Rainbow would want to see those when he’s grown.

+++++

In other news, I had a totally from-left-field call today about a possible Dana sighting. A self-described dog-lover from the city half an hour to the north called and said he thinks he’s seen her, and that a “young man” friend of his knows the family who has taken this dog in. He said he’ll try to get in touch with the young man and find out more for me, and suggested I put an ad in the paper of that town. I stayed on hold for the classifieds for five minutes or so after lunch and then hung up, but I’ll give it another shot in a bit. I keep hoping the dude will call back with good news and a phone number for me.

When he said, I think I may know where your dog is, my heart honestly skipped a beat. Ka-thunk-thunk.

I know it’s a long shot, but it’s a shot, right?

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Meghan Cobble
    Oct 05, 2009 @ 04:39:56

    Good luck and Go-go gadget get Dana back home!

    Suey no more!!!

    Rocket man soars!!!

    YEAH!!!

    .mac 🙂

  2. Auntie Sue
    Oct 07, 2009 @ 13:56:26

    You may be able to place an ad online.

Leave a Reply

