a story in pictures

Oh, Hi.

Is that a phone you have there?

Leo leaning toward phone on porch

Say what? It’s relatively expensive and breakable and not really a baby item?

But…

I really want it…

Leo in orange really wanting phone

If I could Just. Reach. IT.
Leo in orange reaching for phone

Garrrraghhh!!! Surprise lunge attack for phone!!!

Leo in orange wanting phone

RAVENOUS BEBEH MUST NOM PHONE!!! NOM NOM NOM NOM NOM!!!

Leo drooling for phone

Phone nom attempt: Fail.

*sniff*

*sigh*

Induction of misty-eyed adoration by Mama: Wildly successful.
Leo in orange with smile

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Sarah
    Oct 07, 2009 @ 21:45:33

    He’s just gorgeous. It’s like the older he is the cuter he gets. I just love his eyes they’re beautiful and so deep. Greetings from Vancouver 🙂

  2. Jon
    Oct 07, 2009 @ 22:27:31

    He is adorable.

  3. Mama Jamz
    Oct 07, 2009 @ 23:34:26

    Hi Sarah. 🙂 I think he’s awfully cute, too. My husband was saying the other day that his eyes reminded him of a Joni Mitchell song, “Court and Spark,” when she says, “His eyes were the color of the sand and the sea.” I guess they will stay the color they are…? He’s 7 1/2 months now, so maybe they are set, but I’ve heard of babies’ eyes changing at a year. F, his birthmother’s eyes were a really deep coffee brown, and J’s were hazel.

    And thanks, Jon. He’s awfully sweet. I hope we get to see you and your family very soon.

  4. Meghan Cobble
    Oct 08, 2009 @ 00:34:44

    This kid warms my heart. I just want to grab him and KISSSSSSSSSSSS KISSSSSSS those cheaky peakies!!!

    Adorable short story, mama jamz. Man, time is flying for his first year!!!

    .mac 🙂

  5. Sarah
    Oct 08, 2009 @ 02:14:31

    Yeah supposedly a baby’s eye color is set since they’re 3 months, but my daughter’s looked like they were going to be deep blue and when she was 9 months approx they changed to hazel, but they were darker than Rainbow’s I don’t think they’ll change and even if they do I’m sure they’ll still be beautiful cause it’s not just the color that makes them beautiful it’s also the emotion they transmit it’s the mirror of his soul so I’m sure they’ll still be gorgeous no matter what color they are. 🙂

Leave a Reply

