sweetness

Feeling very blessed (and blissed) this morning. The big boys are doing amazingly well at their challenging schools, making friends, getting good reports from teachers, and just having a terrific year so far. Rainbow is an adorable, healthy little love. I get to be married to Daddy J and have this life we share.

And I get to be Ward’s mama, too.

This song was going through my head this morning. A tiny bit bittersweet, but mostly wonderful. I can’t wait to watch this movie with Rainbow, even though especially because it makes me cry.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Jane
    Oct 15, 2009 @ 18:25:02

    This is a very good song!
    Peace to you…

  2. Meghan Cobble
    Oct 15, 2009 @ 20:13:17

    It tears me up, sister. Every dang time. I think it is because it’s a mouse singing it. I don’t know.

    .mac 🙂

  3. thisbumpyjourney
    Oct 16, 2009 @ 01:35:35

    Thanks, Jane. 🙂 And lol, Meghan, maybe you’re right. The Linda Rondstadt/ Aaron Neville one just doesn’t do it for me like the mouse version.

  4. charmarie221
    Oct 18, 2009 @ 04:16:04

    I love that song. I have a nephew who is 24 years old, who has had a very hard life and made some really bad choices and is finally, finally in a good place doing some good things and I’m so proud of him.

    But that song takes me back to when he was 4. He was staying with me for a weekend, just because I was his fun Aunt Sardine (that’s how he said Charlene) and while he was coloring at the table, he just opened his sweet little 4 year old mouth and sang the refrain to that song. So perfectly pitched and beautiful, I was astounded. 20 years later, I can still hear him singing it. And it makes me cry all over again.

Leave a Reply

