cheese

Clearly, this child will have his PhD by the time he is fourteen.

Check it out:

***note: you may want to start it at about 5 seconds or so to get past my shrill SMILE!! that I throw out there. shudder. I wouldn’t smile for that either.

(Ward, by the way, had this same skill. We called it his Chuckie face, which is kind of creepy in retrospect, but it WAS fairly maniacal looking.)

And the brilliant thing is that we didn’t TEACH him this. We’ve tried to get him to smile for the camera plenty, with goofy faces and tickles and peekaboo and whatnot, but entirely on his own he started doing a scrunchy faced smile when we pull out the camera.

And: he knows the difference between the Flip and the regular camera. I get NO cheesy smile for the video camera, only for the still camera, which, handily, has a video function, so Daddy J was able to get his full frontal cheesy smiling recorded for posterity.

In other news: It appears that he has started doing that clever sleep delaying tactic of throwing a necessary item out of the crib and then hollering. (In his case, the pacifier.)

Brilliant, I tell you.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Megan DuBois
    Dec 07, 2009 @ 20:45:03

    look at all those teeth! He is fabulous!

  2. Auntie Sue
    Dec 09, 2009 @ 00:36:06

    Oh my gosh.

  3. K
    Dec 10, 2009 @ 20:05:14

    I generally lurk but I had to tell you he’s a cutie! I have a 14 mo old son and when I tell him to smile he concentrates soooooo hard and then gives me a scowl. He makes me laugh!

  4. Debra
    Dec 10, 2009 @ 20:59:57

    That’s a major warm and fuzzy. Rainbow thrives.

Leave a Reply

