sigh.

I dream about her.

I scan the countryside when I drive.

I hear little phantom barks in the garage and go check to see.

I see Corgi merchandise EVERYWHERE.

funny pictures of dogs with captions
see more dog and puppy pictures

I miss Dana.

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Debbie
    Dec 14, 2009 @ 15:33:17

    I am so sorry……

  2. Debra
    Dec 14, 2009 @ 16:33:24

    I’m so sorry. I hope she’s safe and happy wherever she is. And, I really hope she’ll return to your family one day. It could happen.

    Have you posted anything on Craigslist? I helped reuinte a lost bird with its owner in a nearby county. Can’t hurt; might help. It’s never too late to try.

  3. thisbumpyjourney
    Dec 14, 2009 @ 16:36:47

    Thanks, guys.

    Yes, I was really into Craigslist for a few weeks there. I still check the pets and lost & found listings, but I guess I should repost just in case. It’s a bummer, too, because if someone took her they probably have a new collar and tag on her, so if she gets found she would get returned to that person. I keep hoping she’ll just show up on the front porch.

  4. Erika
    Dec 14, 2009 @ 16:46:07

    (((hugs)))

  5. Auntie Sue
    Dec 15, 2009 @ 14:41:36

    I just know that someone picked her up, thinking she was a stray or lost, and she’s in a good home. But, I hope whoever that someone is will make an effort to find her real home. Have you let every vet in the extended area know?

  6. thisbumpyjourney
    Dec 15, 2009 @ 14:49:45

    Yes, Sue, I sent flyers to all the vets in our county and the southern part of the county to the north of us, as well as the humane associations in all the neighboring counties, and she’s on the corgi rescue watch. I guess I could resend them, but it sure has been a while. I’m thinking she must be fairly far away, or else hasn’t been taken to a vet, or else met with tragedy. I had a call that sounded promising from someone in the county to the north a couple of months ago, but it ended up not being her. I don’t know; I like to think she’s in a good home, too. It’s so weird that she’s not around any more; even though she had some personal issues, she was sweet.

  7. Auntie Sue
    Dec 15, 2009 @ 14:54:32

    We get so many tourists from far-away places, she may be in a wonderful home somewhere outside the area.

Leave a Reply

