regarding the kitteh

Her dreams of motherhood are ovah.

She seems to have recovered from yesterday’s procedure.

And dang if this isn’t the back-sleepingest cat we’ve ever encountered. She’s pretty silly.

I sprang for the bonus Luv Your Kitteh Package for an additional $20, which = some sort of pain drug. However, I’m pretty sure they mixed up the pain drug with kitteh speed, because Karen was INSAYYYYNNE when she got home. Like, attacking and biting the baby monitor, knocking pens off of surfaces and chasing them around, and finding great offense with the fringe on the rug. It was weird. I considered crating her so that she wouldn’t hurt herself, but I didn’t want her to howl, and I guessed it would work out in the end. And it did.

She lounged around all day today.

Rainbow was so stinkin cute, I just laughed and laughed at his silly self, even through my sicky haze.

He has MASTERED the squishy face.

And also is quite charming sans the squish.

This one, by the way, was taken just as Rainbow took one step toward me with no hands on anything. He’s done this a few times in the last week or so. I don’t really count it as walking – I feel like that’s a two or three step proposition – but he’s THIS CLOSE to being a walker.

+++++

The afternoon nap was a big Fail. Rainbow just slept for an hour, so by the time I got settled into bed and felt drowsy, he was stirring.

BUT: he’s in bed now, the big boys are homeworking, and I’ve got a bath, a trashy romance novel, and some nighttime Alka Seltzer in my future. It’s all looking good.

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Laskigal
    Jan 07, 2010 @ 04:52:52

    No idea where I came from (er, in the blog world), but oh how I love that face.

    My own five-month-old and toddler have me lovin’ all things baby (and sometimes, toddler).

    😉

  2. thisbumpyjourney
    Jan 07, 2010 @ 16:09:54

    Well, hello! and it’s nice to see you. I love to look at and read about babies, too. I was trying to figure out how to set up a blogroll on this blog because there are some parenting blogs I love to visit that I would like to share, but I can’t figure it out. Must call in tech support.

    Anyway: thanks for stopping by. 🙂

  3. Auntie Sue
    Jan 14, 2010 @ 00:16:57

    I’ve got that red scaby ugly thing under the nose post-sick. It’s oh so attractive. Hope you are spared.

Leave a Reply

