at the risk of redundancy

Here are some more pics of another wintertime day hike. This time, Daddy J, Rockinrolla, and Wolfric came with the Commodore and me. It was a big doggy day there; I bet we saw ten other dogs hiking the trails with their owners. It was a perfect, brisk and slightly overcast day.

We learned about the Ridge Trail (I don’t think I’ve ever been on it before.) You scramble up this enormous boulder/knoll type thing and the trail continues from there, atop this high natural backbone with steep dropoffs on either side, through the woods. It goes by the river and Wolfric got to swim and fetch in the water, and the boys did some impressive rock skipping. And then it scooped down in bowls in the landscape, back by the river forks, and back up to the rocky knoll thing.

I think it’s my new favorite place.

(MY job on these excursions, by the way, is to occasionally dash ahead to take oncoming pics of people, but mostly to lag behind, snapping pics of the gorgeousness and family fun and testing the patience of my men.)

(I take it quite seriously.)

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. commadore
    Jan 24, 2010 @ 16:38:04

    nice pics

  2. Mac
    Jan 26, 2010 @ 02:44:54

    WOW!

    I love that these guys are men now!!! LOVE IT!

    Aviator/cool reflector shades and all.

    And I love the gray highlights in Daddy J’s hair. So debonair-ish.

    And look at you, cutie pie!

    I type this with 2 pigtails in my hair right now! Love the pigtails. Love’em, love’em, love’em!

    Great big guy hike.

    .mac 🙂

Leave a Reply

