about

So, I had seen the “about” page on other people’s blogs but hadn’t actually figured out how to edit the info on mine until now. I saw that people had been clicking on that and it must have been thrilling to read the generic WordPress announcement they found, but I just wanted to let you know that I did in fact write a little bit about this blog here.

It’s kind of a quickie, not a lengthy life-story, but maybe we’ll get to that at some point.

Baby steps, right?

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Meghan Cobble
    Mar 16, 2010 @ 00:18:25

    hey mama!

    Glad to see the extra words about you now! There are so many twists and turns to the internet world and that of blogging, huh? The more I visit other blogs, the more I learn.

    On the subject of posting comments, I would like to say that I like to do that for blogs I enjoy. Even if the post didn’t move my heart to a big pile of goo or I don’t really like the eye cream they are promoting. I comment because I enjoy the camaraderie that can be gained from a back-n-forthness of words.

    Oftentimes, I think, “Man, I want more people to comment on what I say!” and then I stop and really think about why I blog. I blog to get it out of me. To let what is in out….whatever that is. I enjoy the words I type and the way I feel when I hit “publish post”. The icing on the top is when I do find people that want to let their thoughts out in response to mine.

    And me? Well, I enjoy your blog. Even still with its 3rd facelift!

    .mac 🙂

  2. Mama Jamz
    Mar 16, 2010 @ 16:01:34

    Thanks, mac. It is nice to get comments and feedback on what I write; it makes me feel like I’m not talking into empty space, and I like to read other people’s perspectives. I love it when there gets to be a little discussion about something, because usually there at least one other side to things I hadn’t considered, and I’ve gotten some great advice. But, yes, I mostly write for myself.

    I’m going to try to comment more on the blogs I read, too. Often, I just don’t have time to write a thoughtful response to a very well-written and thought provoking post, and I feel lame just writing “I enjoyed reading that,” or “well said,” but I think I will start.

  3. Debra
    Mar 17, 2010 @ 12:47:57

    As per our vet’s instruction re: our 10 year old fat cat’s chronic allergies, we switched her food and her allergies cleared up and she is playful like a kitten again.

Leave a Reply

