Rainbow’s latest tricks

Daddy J created this video of Rainbow doing some kissy faces that we thin-lipped Jamzes can only dream of:

And here’s the disco version of the video I posted on Facebook earlier. This little boy loves him some Twinkle, Twinkle.

He just makes me smile.

He also came up with one of the cutest grandmother nicknames I’ve ever heard this morning. I told him he was going to go visit Grandma L, and he started shouting Grandpa R’s name with excited delight. I said that Yes, we are going to see R, but we’re also going to see Grandma. He considered this, and then exclaimed his other Grandma’s name. I said, Yes, I love Grandma J, too, but we’re going to see Granny L today.

His little wheels turned and he finally realized who I was talking about.

GOONIE! he squealed.

Goonie! Goonie! Goonie!

HOW CUTE is that name for pretty and sweet Grandma L? We’re totally running with it.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. macmommy@comcast.net
    Jan 27, 2011 @ 20:28:01

    Goonie = too cute!

    .mac 🙂

  2. Suzanne
    Jan 30, 2011 @ 20:01:25

    I must disagree with your description of the ‘disco version’ of Twinkle, Twinkle. That boy is CLEARLY doing a punk rock version. He’s totally got the chops for it, too!

Leave a Reply

