No matter what the calendar says,

I’m calling it Early Spring. Largely because I am sick to death of bitterly cold weather that makes it miserable to go on walks or play outside.

Which means it’s time for a new mantel display! I love decorating the mantel. I had some pitiful remnants of the Christmas mantel up until now (a champagne lame’ scarf and red votive holders were all that was left after all the CHRISTMAS!! stuff was removed) and just now busted a move.

Birdy! Mossy! Might-Bloom-Dogwood Twiggy! With some gold and peachy tints thrown in.

I got inspired because we’re having our yearly Superbowl party this evening and wanted it to look nice, not like the mantel of a home where people, like, leave up their Christmas decorations til February.

Which I suppose also means that it’s time to take down the Christmas cards.

I’m sort of procrastinating that one until after I eat lunch and do a little work this afternoon, and won’t really be that heartbroken if they end up staying up. If not my very favorite thing, having Christmas cards up on display is totally in my top five Things I Love About Christmas. I know it’s time to pack them away, but I do love them so.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Mama Jamz
    Feb 07, 2011 @ 16:50:17

    The mantle looks beautiful, baby.

  2. Mama Jamz
    Feb 07, 2011 @ 22:34:30

    Above comment, I assume, is from Daddy J. 🙂 Thanks, Honey.

Leave a Reply

