Sharon

My college roommate and friend lost her battle with cancer.

I’m so sad.

She has two beautiful little girls and a fabulous husband who are going to miss her every day.

I hate it that this has happened to her and her family.

We had sort of lost touch in the last few years, which of course I now feel terrible about. I knew she had had breast cancer, but I didn’t know that it had come back and attacked her so cruelly. I thought it had been beaten into submission.

She was Brad’s godmother.

I’m proud of her. I’ve been reading through the comments on her facebook page and it’s so amazing how many lives she has touched. While she struggled with cancer, she supported so many others. Everyone is noting, as I did, that she always had a smile on her face. I’m proud and happy, too, that she clearly had a tight and loving group of friends in her hometown. I don’t blame them for loving her one bit.

She was brave and generous during the painful roller coaster ride of her illness, I’m reading.

I’m not surprised by that, either.

I wish so much that I’d spent time with her in the last few years. Time flies so fast.

Mostly I’m hurting for her girls and her husband, though. What a cruel and difficult thing for them.

Just so sad.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Char
    Mar 29, 2011 @ 15:51:15

    I’m so so sorry for your loss…

Leave a Reply

