golden glow

I love the way this piece on tanning turned out at Like Totally 80’s.

It’s been a roller coaster of publication activity in the past couple of days. Yesterday I was totally elated about getting a couple more articles out in the world, and feeling all confident, and today has been… less confidence-inducing.

So I am thrilled that Like Totally 80’s liked this piece and it’s fun to see it up in black and white (and neon and hot pink and purple…) I hope you like it, too.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Karen Swidler
    Mar 23, 2011 @ 13:22:40

    I ❤ this post — I've identified with pretty much everything you have written on "Like Totally 80s," and it really brings back some funny memories! Keep posting, please!

  2. Mama Jamz
    Mar 23, 2011 @ 16:40:40

    Thanks, Karen. It’s really fun to write. My mom has a photo album that I really need to get from her so I can embellish some of these articles with some back-in-the-day pics. I’m sort of scared to see them – I culled the least embarrassing ones for my own album when I got married and left her with the rest.

Leave a Reply

