the joy of silly 80’s movies

I enjoy a good psychological thriller (LOVED Memento and Identity) every now and then, and I’m a sucker for a cool sci-fi or fantasy movie with a surreal plot and awesome special effects. The Matrix has a special place in my heart, as do the Lord of the Rings movies. I actively dislike gruesome horror movies, war movies, or movies with incredibly slow plots and angsty characters, a la Remains of the Day.

Also on the love-to-watch list: silly movies that actually make me laugh out loud. In general, I don’t want to watch something that makes me feel depressed or anxious; I want something that leaves me smiling.

Check out my fave fun movies of the 80’s. I hope I included your favorite as well. 🙂

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. John Brito
    Nov 13, 2012 @ 14:38:30

    The Lost Boys is one of my all time favourites, too 🙂

Leave a Reply

